• Community Council Important Information

    Community council meetings are always open to the public and we encourage those in our school community to attend any council meeting that they wish.  The community council members and their contact information for the 2021-2022 school year can be found below.

    Tessa Douglas tdouglass@stech.edu President/Chair
    Jessi Allen jessikayallen@hotmail.com Vice Chair
    Bylynda Murray Principal / Director
    Nicole Larsen nicole.larsen@ironmail.org Council Secretary
    Allan Lee School Employee
    Farah LeFevre elitterate@hotmail.com Parent
    Meagan Johnston meaganjjohnston@gmail.com Parent
    Tyrel Eddy tyreleddy3@gmail.com Parent
    Kirstin McCoy kmccoy353@gmail.com Parent
    Donielle Savoie dvsavoie@me.com Parent
    Regina Weeks regina.weeks@ironmail.org School Employee
    DawnRae Smith dawnrae.smith@ironmail.org School Employee
    AnaMarie Olenslager anamarie.olenslager@ironmail.org School Employee

    2021/2022 Community Council Meeting Schedule

    Meeting dates for the 2021-2022 school year were set at our first meeting on 10/18/2021 (see below).  All meetings will be held at 3:00 in the library at CMS.

    • November 11th, 2021
    • January 13th, 2022
    • March 3rd, 2022

    Upcoming Council Meeting

    We will be holding a community council meeting on 11/11/2021 at 3:00 PM in the library room.  Click on the link to see the agenda Community Council Agenda 11-11-2021.  All CMS school community members and stakeholders are welcome to come to this meeting.  If you have anything you would like to bring to the council for discussion please email Principal Bylynda Murray at bylynda.murray@ironmail.org or call 435-586-2810 so we can add that to the agenda items.

    Past Meeting Agenda and Minutes

    Important Documents and Information

    Serving on the School Community Council

    Serving on the Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used. The council reviews and prepares academic plans to reach our goals each year. All plans are reviewed for final approval by our district school board. Every public school in Utah has a community council. The councils are made up of school employees who are elected by employees and parents who are elected by parents of students attending the school. Membership terms are for two years, but may be extended. Elections are held at the beginning of each school year. Parent members must have a student attending the school at least one of the two years of their term of service. Employees must be employed by the school district and assigned to the school.

    For more information please visit the Utah School LAND Trust Administration Website.

    Elections are held in the fall of each year for open Community Council seats.  Elections have already been held for the 2021-2022 school year.  Please check back in August for the status of open seats and if elections will be held for the 2022-2021 school year.